Cover of Adrian Stewart: Hurricane

Adrian Stewart Hurricane

The Plane That Saved Britain

Price for Eshop: 128 Kč (€ 4.9)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd

2021

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

978-1-80032-531-9

1-80032-531-2

Annotation

The riveting exploits of a fighter aircraft - and an underrated aerial hero of the Second World WarThe Hawker Hurricane was flying on the outbreak of war in 1939. Six years later, having saved Britain, it was still playing a major part in the war effort.Widely remembered in its fighter role and unjustly left in the shade of the Spitfire, the Hurricane's role was varied and pivotal: as a fighter, fighter-bomber, anti-tank aircraft and used at sea. Nor was its theatre of operations any less wide: it saw action in France from the beginning of the Phoney War to the outbreak of the Blitzkrieg, in the Battle of Britain, and then as far afield as Russia, Sumatra and Madagascar.In this intensely readable, spirited and classic account, Adrian Stewart describes all the Hurricane's roles, adventures and achievements. He recounts the exploits of the aircraft's outstanding pilots who contributed so much towards mastery of the skies and eventual victory.Perfect for readers of John Nichol's Spitfire and Lancaster.

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.