Cover of A.J. MacKenzie: Hunt for the North Star

A.J. MacKenzie Hunt for the North Star

A historical tale of espionage, combat and betrayal

Price for Eshop: 128 Kč (€ 4.9)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd

2019

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

350

978-1-78863-305-5

1-78863-305-9

Annotation

No one is safe. Everyone is a suspect. The thrilling new historical epic from bestsellers A.J. Mackenzie.Fresh from his success at the Battle of Queenston, war hero John MacLea is thrown straight back into the maelstrom of tactical espionage.American master spy Polaris has so far evaded capture, and the longer he remains at large the more dangerous he becomes to the allied British and Canadian forces.John travels to York, capital of Upper Canada, deep into a sinister world of treachery, where secrets and lies are an everyday currency. He must discover the identity of Polaris, for a deadly plot is brewing, one that may signal total defeat for the allied troops. Failure is not an option...The jaw-dropping sequel to The Ballad of John Maclea, full to the brim with scintillating action, nail-biting suspense and meticulously detailed historical research, perfect for fans of Adrian Goldsworthy, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.