Cover of A.J. MacKenzie: Ballad of John MacLea

A.J. MacKenzie Ballad of John MacLea

Price for Eshop: 64 Kč (€ 2.5)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd

2019

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

350

978-1-78863-304-8

1-78863-304-0

Annotation

A ring of spies, a battle of lies and the one man who can change the tide of war.Stationed with British militia in Upper Canada in late 1812, Captain John MacLea is charting his own course against a background of uncertain loyalties and certain danger. Tasked with routing out enemy agents and thwarting an elaborate espionage ring, MacLea soon discovers that there is a traitor in their ranks, organising a devastating plot. Events spiral out of control, culminating in a dramatic showdown aboard a captured American warship headed for the breach at Niagara Falls. Failure may mean the loss of the war ... failure is not an option.Gripping, compelling, and anchored in detailed historical research, The Ballad of John MacLea is a triumph, perfect for fans of Adrian Goldsworthy, Iain Gale and Bernard Cornwell.

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.