Cover of Alan Evans: Ship of Force

Alan Evans Ship of Force

Price for Eshop: 64 Kč (€ 2.5)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd

2018

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

320

978-1-78863-242-3

1-78863-242-7

Annotation

A renegade commander must take matters into his own hands in this epic First World War thriller.Summer, 1917: Britain is losing the war against the deadly German U-boats. After close fought action, Commander David Cochrane Smith uncovers what he believes is a deadly plot against Britain from a dying German sailor. Code-named Swordbearer, it could turn the tide of the war in Germany's favour. But, already under suspicion, his warnings fall on deaf ears. With just one one ancient destroyer, a turtle-back 'thirty-knotter' known as Bloody Mary, under his command and a hostile commanding office, he must wage this battle on his own. Smith must solve the riddle and stake his own life to save his country...This vivid and high-octane thriller is perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman, Alexander Kent and Patrick O'Brien.Praise for Alan Evans'Terrific action at sea on land and in the airbreathless pace. Evans ranks as a top adventure writer' Publishers Weekly

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.