Cover of Alan Evans: Thunder At Dawn

Alan Evans Thunder At Dawn

An unputdownable naval adventure

Price for Eshop: 32 Kč (€ 1.2)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd

2018

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

304

978-1-78863-241-6

1-78863-241-9

Annotation

A heart-pounding First World War naval thriller featuring the rebel Captain Cochrane Smith.1917: After three years, the outcome of the Great War is poised on a knife-edge. David Cochrane Smith, captain of the armoured cruiser HMS Thunder, is patrolling off the coast of South America. But then he attacks and sinks the Gerda, a neutral ship in a neutral port. Smith already has a reputation as a maverick and now he faces professional ruin. But he is certain he was right, that the Gerda was one of two ships masquerading under neutral flags that are in fact supply vessels for the mighty German warships, Kondor and Wolf.Only an outdated cruiser and a young captain prepared to break all the rules stand in their wayThunder At Dawn is an edge-of-the-seat naval adventure that combines thrilling story-telling with meticulous research, perfect for readers of Alexander Fullerton, Julian Stockwin and Philip McCutchan.Praise for Alan Evans'I think a 21 gun salute is requiredAlan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.