Cover of Alex Gough: Emperor's Sword

Alex Gough Emperor's Sword

An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure

Price for Eshop: 128 Kč (€ 4.9)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd

2019

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

384

978-1-78863-088-7

1-78863-088-2

Annotation

A desolate wasteland. A mission gone wrong. An impossible goal. A gripping new series of Ancient RomeRoman scout Silus is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. As he spies on a raiding party, he is abruptly discovered by an enemy chief and his son.Mounting a one man ambush, everything quickly goes wrong. Silus must run for his life, the head of the enemy leader in his hands. Little does he know the price he will pay... As Silus is inducted into the Arcani, an elite faction of assassins and spies, he must return to Caledonia, back into the wilderness, and risk everything in the service of his Caesar. The odds don't look good.Failure is not an option.A blood-soaked and unputdownable Roman thriller, anchored in detailed historical research, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Robert FabbriPraise for Alex Gough'Gritty and real, exciting and pacy, this is first rate historical fiction, and Gough is clearly ready to take his place among the leading writers of the genre' SJA Turney, author of the Praetorian series

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.