Cover of Alfred Duggan: Little Emperors

Alfred Duggan Little Emperors

Price for Eshop: 64 Kč (€ 2.5)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd

2018

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

300

978-1-78863-053-5

1-78863-053-X

Annotation

As barbarian hordes cut Britania off from Rome, 'little emperors' step into the power void...Having served at the Imperial Court itself, Felix, treasurer of Britannia, struggles in provincial Britain. Every penny is needed to fight the invading barbarians. Preoccupied with status and finances, he barely notices that his wily father-in-law is engineering a coup - one which forces Felix to flee for his life.Barbarians have cut off contact with Rome and 'little emperors' are springing up across Albion, ready to rule in Caesar's stead. Who will survive this dangerous game of power?An extraordinary novel of the Roman empire, filled with intrigue and danger, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Christian Cameron.Praise for Alfred Duggan'A story of intrigue and revolt, of suspense and action... Duggan is an enormous talent.' Queen

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.