Cover of Frediani Andrea Frediani: Revenge

Frediani Andrea Frediani Revenge

An epic historical adventure novel

Price for Eshop: 96 Kč (€ 3.7)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Bloomsbury Publishing

2016

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

411

978-1-78497-893-8

1-78497-893-0

Annotation

Caesar is dead. Revenge has armed his hand. His name is Octavian. A gripping historical adventure. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane. Despite his young age, Octavian is already a consul. His position is not yet consolidated enough for him to carry out his plans of revenge upon the murderers of his beloved adoptive father Julius Caesar, though and no courtroom can quench his thirst for justice. He makes powerful allies in Mark Antony and Lepidus, with whom he forms a triumvirate, and unleashes upon the streets of Rome a reign of terror, turning the screws until the tension is such that it can find release only upon the battlefield. And he doesn't have to wait long: soon two great armies, led by four renowned commanders, stand ready to clash in Macedonia, far from the city of Rome and its corruption. One one side, Brutus and Cassius on the other, Octavian and Mark Antony. It is the battle of Philippi, one of the most famous in Roman history. Is this where Caesar's murder will finally be avenged? What readers are saying about REVENGE: 'I have always been an admirer of Frediani and this work did not disappoint' 'Beautiful I read it in one day!'

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.