Cover of Namina Forna: The Merciless Ones

Namina Forna The Merciless Ones

Price for Eshop: 337 Kč (€ 13.0)

VAT 10% included

New

English

Expected delivery time 14-30 days

Book information

Usborne Publishing Ltd

UK

2022

Paperback

480

Heavy

308217

978-1-4749-5958-2

1-4749-5958-X

Annotation

The hotly anticipated, gripping sequel to bestselling YA fantasy THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this unmissable YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER. "The invention and the tension never flag - an outstanding second book." Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London seriesIt's been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is... But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun. For there is a dark force growing in Otera - a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop. Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known. And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera... or if she might be its greatest threat. THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.

Write new comment