Cover of Silver

Silver

Price for Eshop: 213 Kč (€ 8.2)

VAT 10% included

New

E-book delivered electronically online

E-Book information

Scholastic

2013

EPub
How do I buy e-book?

400

978-1-4071-3679-0

1-4071-3679-8

Annotation

Perfect for fans of Michael Grant and Charlie Higson, this thrilling novel about a mysterious virus spreading through a boarding school is like 28 DAYS LATER meets ASSAULT ON PRECINCT THIRTEEN. This is the ebook edition. When a boy is bitten by a strange silver beetle, he becomes the first victim of a mysterious infection. But this is no ordinary virus. It turns flesh into metal, and pupils into machines. As the virus spreads and more terrifying, blood-thirsty machines appear, a small group manage to barricade themselves inside the school. Can they keep the machines at bay long enough for help to arrive? Is help even coming? Meanwhile the virus is spreading and its victims are changing... evolving... becoming stronger... The world as our heroes know it is turning silver. Will any of them survive?

Ask question

You can ask us about this book and we'll send an answer to your e-mail.